Woman leveled allegations on AAP Candidate Dev Mann

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Thursday released its second list of 13 candidates for the 2017 Punjab Assembly election.
It was released at Amritsar by the party’s Punjab in-charge Sanjay Singh and Sangrur MP Bhagwant Mann. Prominent names in the list include that of the AAP state women’s wing president Baljinder Kaur from Talwandi Sabo, head of the party’s trade wing Aman Arora from Sunam, the party’s SC wing chief Dev Mann from Nabha (SC) and Anu Randhawa, the daughter of late Congress leader Jasjit Randhawa, from Ghanaur.

The rest of the candidates are Jaswinder Singh Jahangir from Attari (SC), Daljeet Singh Grewal from Ludhiana East, Sarbans Singh Manki from Samrala, Gurpreet Singh Bhatti from Amloh, Harpal Singh Cheema from Dirba (SC), Karanvir Singh Tiwana from Patiala Rural, Baldev Singh Azad from Malout (SC), Ravjot Singh from Sham Chaurasi (SC) and Baldev Singh from Jaito (SC).
The first list of 19 candidates was announced by the party on August 4.
It was learnt that AAP Punjab convenor Sucha Singh Chhotepur had raised objections regarding “one or two names” who were given the party ticket.

Posted in: World